Rockville German Band

About Us!
Rockville German Band was founded in 2010 as an adjunct to the Rockville Concert Band. The 12-17 member band, in costume, performs hundreds of authentic German, Austrian and Swiss polkas, waltzes & marches. The band is composed of brass, woodwinds and a drum set. Proceeds from performances go to Rockville Concert Band treasury or to purchase new music and supplies.

Performing Season, Rehearsals
Rehearsals usually begin the third week in July. Performances generally are August through October.

2019 Schedule–Public Events in Bold–Check for updates

  • Tues., Aug. 6—Rockville, MD (private neighborhood event)
  • Sat., Sept. 21–Rockville United Church, 355 Linthicum Street, Rockville, MD, 6-8 p.m.
  • Sun., Sept. 22–Rockville Elks Lodge, benefit for Veterans Activities, 5 Taft Court, Rockville, MD, 5-8 p.m.–public event–everyone come! Small cover charge
  • Sun., Sept. 29, 4 – 7 p.m.–Vanish Brewery, 42264 Black Hops Ln, Leesburg, VA 20176-5498
  • Fri., Oct. 4–Rockville Senior Center, 5-7 p.m.–public community event, food, beer, raffle; register at www.rockvillemd.gov/registration
  • Sat., Oct. 5, 1:30 – 3 p.m.—Roctobierfest, Rockville, MD Town Center–free public event–everyone come!

  • Sat., Oct. 12, 5 – 7 p.m.–Darnestown, Oktoberfest Party (private)
  • Fri., Oct. 18, 5 – 7 p.m.–The Village, 9701 Veirs Dr, Rockville (private)

  • Sat., Oct. 26, 6 – 8:30 p.m., Gaithersburg Oktoberfest Party (private)

Venues

  • Oktoberfest celebrations, public and private
  • Rockville Farmers Markets
  • Rockville Town Center & Dawson’s Market
  • Public Parks—Neighborhood Night Out
  • Senior Centers & Retirement Homes

Compliments
“Would your Rockville German Band play again this year for our event? Everyone has loved your performances these past years! It has become such a nice part of the get-together.”

Recordings

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2018 Performances

  • Tues., Aug.7—Rockville, MD (private neighborhood event)
  • Wed., Sept. 26—Wheaton, MD (private club event)
  • Wed., Oct. 3—Rockville, MD (private senior center)
  • Sat., Oct. 6—Rockville, MD Town Center (public event)
  • Sat., Oct. 6—Darnestown (private event)
  • Thurs., Oct. 18—Rockville, MD (private senior center)
  • Sat., Oct. 27—Gaithersburg, MD (private event)

Contact for Booking/Information


Video